Sponsor Advertisement

FWG Banner

Event Sponsor
Next meetings

Exercise Group
9th December 2017
Fairfield Library
Commencing 9:30 am

Novel Group
25th November
Fairfield Library
Commencing 9:30am

Last meetings for 2017


Christmas Stories: A Collection for Adults

Crime Stories (2015)

Changing Seasons (2013 Anthology)

Life's a Roller Coaster (2011 Anthology)

Beginnings: Queensland Stories (2009 Anthology)

Christmas Stories: A Collection for Adults

Christmas Stories: A Collection for Adults will be officially launched in the Fairfield Library, Fairfield Shopping Centre, Fairfield Road, Fairfield, Qld on Saturday September 17 2016, commening at
10:30 am.

Morning tea will be served.

Books will be on sale for $15 each.

Authors will be on hand to sign copies.

Following the launch, books will be available directly from FW members, or from most popular online bookstores.

Crime StoriesCrimeStories.JPG

Prepare to be chilled and thrilled, to laugh and cry, to ponder and wonder as you feast on this smorgasbord of crime. Written by a collective group of experienced authors, each tantalizing taste of what Fairfield Writers has to offer will only do one thing: leave you craving for more.

  • When Celia Hammond discovers her late husband has been
    cheating on her, she seeks revenge.
  • A woman's fascination with Barbie-doll look-alikes leads to
    dire consequences.
  • There's more than overtime being earned at the warehouse in
    the evenings.
  • A mother pays a high price for her son's crime. But is he guilty?
  • Did the Major die of heart failure or poisoning? That was the
    question on everyone's lips.
  • A severed head is found at Compton House, but where's the
  • A peaceful Sunday morning is shattered when a popular priest
    is murdered at the altar.
  • A footballer's wife is found battered in her home by a close
  • The revenge of a scorned lover goes horribly wrong.
  • Three children are missing. A woman is seen taking photos of
    men with dogs. Does a missing piece of jigsaw puzzle hold
    the key?

ISBN 97809994279200

Available from online bookstores.

To be released as an ebook soon.



Changing SeasonsChangingSeasons.JPG

Mystery, murder, magic, mayhem and more... Eight local Brisbane authors take you on a whirlwind journey through the seasons of life.

Join a nun fleeing convent life, sailors hunting treasure in the exotic Caribbean seas, a widow seeking strength to live and love again, and star-crossed couples chasing the lovers' dream. Battle evil in fantasy worlds. Solve murder mysteries. Form lasting friendships with a rich array of characters who emerge living and breathing from the pages to uncover dark secrets, make you tremble in fear, grieve, weep, laugh, find love and peace... and ultimately learn to love life.

In their third Anthology, members of the Fairfield Writers Group present thirteen playful, heartwarming, exciting, and intimate short stories of crime, romance, mystery, and fantasy.

Available from online bookstores.

To be released as an ebook soon.


Life's A Roller Coaster (FWG 2009 Anthology)Lifesarollercoaster.JPG
Nine stories about the Roller Coaster that is life.

Available from online bookstores.

To be released as an ebook soon.



Beginnings: Queensland StoriesBeginnings_cover.PNG

Released to celebrate Queensland's 150th birthday, Beginnings contains eight stories about people making new beginnings in Queensland.

Available from online bookstores.

To be released as an ebook soon.






Web site by